Andy Griffith Show Episodes


Andy Griffith Show Season 1 Guide (Episode 1 to 15)

The New Housekeeper (Episode: 001 | Aired: October 03, 1963)

In this first episode of Andy Griffith Show season 1 Andy and his son Opie is seen making room in home for their new housekeeper, who is Andy’s Aunt Bee. The aunt is a young woman.

The Manhunt (Episode: 002 | Aired: October 10, 1960)

The Manhunt is the episode two of Andy Griffith Show in first season and the state police is seen asking Andy and Barney to move aside. The police are on the way of searching for an escaped convict.

The Guitar Player (Episode: 003 | Aired: October 17, 1960)

This is Episode # 003 of first season and Andy arrests guitar wizard Jim Lindsey in it for disturbing peace in Mayberry.

Ellie Comes to Town (Episode: 004 | Aired: October 24, 1960)

In Ellie Comes to Town episode of Andy Griffith Show Andy is seen to try helping a young local guitarist.

Irresistible Andy (Episode: 005 | Aired: October 31, 1960)

In this episode Andy learns the young guitarist Ellie is a deadly female hunter out to marry him.

Runaway Kid (Episode: 006 | Aired: November 07, 1960)

Runaway Kid is the sixth episode of season one of Andy Griffith Show in which Andy’s son Opie is seen befriending an 8-year-old runaway.

Andy the Matchmaker (Episode: 007 | Aired: November 14, 1960)

In this episode Andy stages a minor robbery while trying to lift Barney’s spirits. He also tries matching his deputy with a shy seamstress.

Opie’s Charity (Episode: 008 | Aired: November 28, 1960)

The episode 8 of Andy Griffith Show season one is seen Andy becoming upset with his son Opie who contributes for Underprivileged Children’s drive three cents.

A Feud is a Feud (Episode: 009 | Aired: December 05, 1960)

There’s a long-running feud between two families in neighbor. Andy is seen trying to end this feud in this episode.

Ellie for Council (Episode: 010 | Aired: December 12, 1960)

In this episode the decision of Ellie to run for town council is seen sparking a battle of the sexes.

Christmas Story (Episode: 011 | Aired: December 19, 1960)

The plot is of Christmas eve in this episode of Andy Griffith Show. A modern-day Scrooge is seen causing trouble.

Stranger in Town (Episode: 012 | Aired: December 26, 1960)

The people in Mayberry becomes suspicious in this episode of a stranger who has got knowledge about everything.

Maybery Goes Hollywood (Episode: 013 | Aired: January 02, 1961)

A Hollywood movie crew in the episodes decides using Mayberry as the backdrop of the movie.

The Horse Trader (Episode: 014 | Aired: January 09, 1961)

In this episode Andy is seen ignoring his own advice to his son. He tries to sell old town cannon and plays fast and loose with facts.

Those Gossipin’ Men (Episode: 015 | Aired: January 16, 1961)

In this episode of the show Aunt Bee is seen pulling a prank after the teasing of Andy for the fairer sex about gossiping. She wanted to prove men too are gossips.

Find out more about Andy Griffith please go here

Andy Griffith Episodes